Problem’s with blog

Hi everyone, I have just spent a great deal of time trying to figure out how my blog name was changed to Melodi’s Psychic Readings to “The Raven’s Breath,” I did not do this – if I had wanted to change the name of the blog, I would not have chosen this name or anything remotely like it.  Not that there is a problem with Raven’s, but that is more a symbol from my husband The Wolf (and an Odin’s man) than for me, who is much more of a cat person.

I can’t for the life of me figure out how this happened, I have repeatedly tried to follow instructions to change the name back, which I do, but it still shows up as Melodi’s Psychic Readings then switches back to “The Raven’s Breath” when I go to look up my blog.

Since this wordpress blog has so much history I am reluctant to simply start a new “blog” and web page; not only would that take vast amounts of time but several yars of readings will be lost if I do that.  However, I am concerned that someone might be fooling around with my site, so I will be keeping a very close eye on it.  I am also working on getting more serious security settings but that seems a complicated process, one my mind simply can’t deal with at this moment after beating my head against the wall trying to follow instructions that don’t really seem to be working.

In any event, for now it seems that Melodi’s Psychic Readings does still come up for users and I own the domain name http://www.melodispsychicreadings.com which forwards to this blog site anyway; it is just disturbing that this has happened and I am not sure exactly what is going on here.

So, there may be no card before Friday, because tomorrow I am going to get the stronger security set up on this blog, no matter what – then I will see if I can get an official answer from World Press (unlikely on a free account but you never know) as to why the name change I keep making isn’t happening.  But to me, that is less important than simply making sure no one else can get in here and mess with things, and clients should not worry, I don’t keep any personal information here; this is why I do all my billing either via pay pal or in person for office visits.  I never get  your financial information personally, so no one can take it off my site either.

If worse comes to worse, I will archive this site in some way (at least the blog stuff) and start a new one; the old theme isn’t working very well anyway and the colors (which I can’t change without paying for an upgrade) hard to read, but I’d rather just revamp this site if possible.

Please hang in there while I sort this out, I am very sorry this is happening and regret having further delays to the blog, especially when I had to take so much personal down time earlier in the year.

So, hopefully a reading on Friday for the weekend to come and if not I’ll try for an update on what is going on with the technical issues.

Melodi

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Problem’s with blog

  1. Hi Melodi, not sure of whats happening precisely but when I look up the site search engine brings up the correct url/address. It may be another blog you own (if you own more than one) on the same account.

    Hope problem resolves itself for you soon. (hugs)

  2. Turned out to be a blog owned by a friend and we have no idea how it happened, why it happened, only that it happened but seems solved now. Very strange but at least probably not hacking.

Leave a Reply

